top of page

Welcome to the Blackfoot Confederacy

The Blackfoot Confederacy is a Regional Managing Organization for the Blackfoot Confederacy Nations of Kainai-Blood Tribe, Siksika, Peigan-Piikani and Aamskapi Pikuni.

The Blackfoot Confederacy has been established to bring the four Nations together to deal with common issues, with external entities such as the  Government of Alberta (GoA), Indigenous Services Canada (ISC), Assembly of First Nations (AFN).  Formalizing the unification of the Blackfoot Nations will facilitate an integrated  and effective approach to  implementing initiatives designed for the betterment of the lives of the Blackfoot people. The Declaration of Siksikaitsiitapiwa or Blackfoot Confederacy was signed in Lethbridge on the 25th of May 2000.

BFC Administration



bottom of page